EAPM Executive Board Members



Diogo Ayres-de-Campos


Lisbon, Portugal​

Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Medical School, University of Lisbon and Consultant in Obstetrics at the Santa Maria Hospital

President Elect

Neena Modi

, FMedSci

London, United Kingdom

Professor of Neonatal Medicine I Imperial College London Consultant I Chelsea and Westminster Hospital President I Medical Women’s Federation Past-President I Royal College of Paediatrics and Child Health President-Elect I British Medical Association

Immediate Past President​

Elie Saliba

, MD, PhD

Tours, France​

Professor of Pediatrics and Developmental Biology, Division of Neonatology and Pediatric Intensive Care, INSERM


Miroslaw Wielgos

, MD, PhD​

Warsaw, Poland​

Rector of Medical University of Warsaw, Head of the 1st Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology


Apostolos Athanasiadis

, MD, PhD

Thessaloniki, Greece​

Professor of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Maternal Fetal Medicine, Medical School of Aristotle University


Adelina Pellicer

Madrid, Spain​

Dep. of Neonatology. University Hospital La Paz

Bo Jacobsson

Gothenburg, Sweden​

Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology Sahlgrenska Academy University of Gothenburg Sahlgrenska University Hospital/Ostra

Enrico Lopriore

Leiden, The Netherlands​

Professor of Neonatology and Fetal Medicine Head of the Department of Neonatology, Leiden University Medical Center

Luca Antonio Ramenghi​

Genoa, Italy​

Professor of paediatrics, University of Genoa, Chief of NICU (Neonatal Intensive Care Unit). Mother and Baby Department Gaslini Children’s Hospital

Stefan Verlohren

Berlin, Germany

Dep. of Obstetrics. Charité University Medicine

Valentina Tsibizova

Florence, Italy

Maternal Fetal Medicine specialist
PREIS International School

Honorary Members

Honorary membership for life is attributed to doctors with distinguished careers in the field of Perinatal Medicine who have given an outstanding contribution to the EAPM.
Proposals for Honorary Members arise from the Executive Board and are voted at the General Assembly.

Honorary members of the EAPM:

  • José M. Carrera
  • Jim Clinch
  • Ermelando V. Cosmi
  • Peter Dunn
  • Forrester Cockburn
  • Janna Koppe
  • Asim Kurjak
  • Kari Raivio
  • Gösta Rooth
  • Erich Saling (founder)
  • Joseph Schenker
  • Zdenek Stembera
  • Jean-Marie Thoulon
  • Gian Carlo Di Renzo
  • Ola Didrik Saugstad
Scroll to Top