Organising Institutions

EAPM President – Diogo Ayres de Campos, Portugal
President – Elect – Neena Modi, United Kingdom
Secretary General – Miroslaw Wielgos, Poland

The purpose of the European Association of Perinatal Medicine (EAPM) is to bring together groups and individuals in Europe who are interested in promoting the science of perinatal medicine, for the benefit of mothers and their children, in particular by:
  • Promoting and disseminating the study, research and knowledge of all aspects of perinatal medicine, to attain the optimal physical and mental health for mothers and their children by improving the quality and provision of perinatal care in Europe.
  • Contributing to the improvement of teaching standards in the profession.
  • Proposing guidelines and standardizing criteria for auditing, evaluation and clinical care in perinatal medicine.
  • Fostering collaboration between the various disciplines interested in perinatal care as well as friendship between individuals from different European Countries.

Scientific Committe

Chair (Obstetrics)

Diogo Ayres-de-Campos

Lisbon, Portugal​

Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Medical School, University of Lisbon and Consultant in Obstetrics at the Santa Maria Hospital

Chair (Neonatology)

Neena Modi

London, United Kingdom

Professor of Neonatal Medicine I Imperial College London Consultant I Chelsea and Westminster Hospital President I Medical Women’s Federation Past-President I Royal College of Paediatrics and Child Health President-Elect I British Medical Association


Elie Saliba

Tours, France​

Professor of Pediatrics and Developmental Biology, Division of Neonatology and Pediatric Intensive Care, INSERM

Miroslaw Wielgos

Warsaw, Poland​

Rector of Medical University of Warsaw, Head of the 1st Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Apostolos Athanasiadis

Thessaloniki, Greece​

Professor of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Maternal Fetal Medicine, Medical School of Aristotle University

Bo Jacobsson

Gothenburg, Sweden​

Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology Sahlgrenska Academy University of Gothenburg Sahlgrenska University Hospital/Ostra

Enrico Lopriore

Leiden, The Netherlands​

Professor of Neonatology and Fetal Medicine Head of the Department of Neonatology, Leiden University Medical Center

Adelina Pellicer

Madrid, Spain​

Dep. of Neonatology. University Hospital La Paz

Luca Antonio Ramenghi​

Genoa, Italy​

Professor of paediatrics, University of Genoa, Chief of NICU (Neonatal Intensive Care Unit). Mother and Baby Department Gaslini Children’s Hospital

Valentina Tsibizova

Florence, Italy

Maternal Fetal Medicine specialist
PREIS International School

Stefan Verlohren

Berlin, Germany

Dep. of Obstetrics. Charité University Medicine

Yariv Yogev


Susanna Timonen


Eric Jauniaux


Michael Robson


Ursula Kiechl-Kohlendorfer


Angelika Berger


Alex Farr


Honorary local President

Christian Dadak

Scientific Programme

Scroll to Top