Scientific Information

Organising Institutions

EAPM President – Diogo Ayres de Campos, Portugal
President – Elect – Neena Modi, United Kingdom
Secretary General – Miroslaw Wielgos, Poland

The purpose of the European Association of Perinatal Medicine (EAPM) is to bring together groups and individuals in Europe who are interested in promoting the science of perinatal medicine, for the benefit of mothers and their children, in particular by:
  • Promoting and disseminating the study, research and knowledge of all aspects of perinatal medicine, to attain the optimal physical and mental health for mothers and their children by improving the quality and provision of perinatal care in Europe.
  • Contributing to the improvement of teaching standards in the profession.
  • Proposing guidelines and standardizing criteria for auditing, evaluation and clinical care in perinatal medicine.
  • Fostering collaboration between the various disciplines interested in perinatal care as well as friendship between individuals from different European Countries.

Congress Presidents

Diogo Ayres-de-Campos

Lisbon, Portugal​

Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology, Medical School, University of Lisbon and Consultant in Obstetrics at the Santa Maria Hospital

Neena Modi

London, United Kingdom

Professor of Neonatal Medicine I Imperial College London Consultant I Chelsea and Westminster Hospital President I Medical Women’s Federation Past-President I Royal College of Paediatrics and Child Health President-Elect I British Medical Association

Bo Jacobsson

Gothenburg, Sweden​

Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology Sahlgrenska Academy University of Gothenburg Sahlgrenska University Hospital/Ostra

Scientific Programme

Scroll to Top